Consumer Reports

Provides product ratings and reviews written by Consumer Reports experts. Whether a user is looking to find the best deal on an LCD TV, or researching the top-recommended used vehicles, Consumer Reports enables consumers to make better purchasing decisions on the products they are shopping for.

Novelist

A readers’ advisory service that not only provides access to information on 155,000 fiction titles, but also offers a wide range of feature content that will expand your staff’s ability to serve fiction readers of all ages and increase the reach of your library’s program including author read-alikes, book discussion guides, reading lists and more.

Newspaper Source

This database provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including the Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc. The database also contains selective full text for more than 330 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full-text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc.

Heritage Quest

Is a comprehensive treasury of American genealogical sources―rich in unique primary sources, local and family histories, and finding aids.

Mango Languages

Mango is an online language learning system teaching practical conversation skills for a wide variety of popular languages. With everyday dialog from native speakers, engaging interactive lessons, and a unique intuitive teaching style, Mango increases your ability to use, adapt and build on what you learn.

Masterfile Premier

MasterFile Premier contains full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more. This database also contains full text more than 500 reference books, over 107,000 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 592,000 photos, maps & flags.