close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Getting Crafty

Registration now closed

Getting Crafty

Polar Bear Handprint

2023-01-03 15:15:00 2023-01-03 16:15:00 America/Denver Getting Crafty Windsor-Severance Library - Pikes Peak

Tuesday, January 03
3:15pm - 4:15pm

Add to Calendar 2023-01-03 15:15:00 2023-01-03 16:15:00 America/Denver Getting Crafty Windsor-Severance Library - Pikes Peak

Getting Crafty offers kids the opportunity to tap into their creativity through critical thinking, imagination, and artistic expression!

The weather outside may be be frightening, but at the Windsor-Severance Library, we'll be creating a perfectly pleasing polar bear scene with our handprints!

For ages 6-12. Registration is required. This week we’ll meet in the large meeting room in the Windsor-Severance Library.

Photographs taken during library events may be used for Clearview Library District publicity.

Please email Heather at heather@clearviewlibrary.org with any questions.

Due to remodel construction at the Windsor-Severance Library many of our January programs will be offered virtually, at alternative locations, as a take-and-make kit only, or postponed. Please visit our Facilities Plan page for more information.

AGE GROUP: | Tweens 9-12 | Children 6-9 |

EVENT TYPE: | Nature | Arts & Crafts |

TAGS: | |

Windsor-Severance Library

Phone: 970.686.5603
Fax: 970.686.2502
Branch manager
Ann Kling

Hours
Mon, Jan 30 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Jan 31 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Feb 01 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Feb 02 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Feb 03 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Sat, Feb 04 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 05 1:00PM to 5:00PM

Upcoming events

Mon, Feb 06, All day

Tue, Feb 07, All day
This event is full

Tue, Feb 07, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Feb 07, 10:45am - 11:15am

Tue, Feb 07, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Loft

Wed, Feb 08, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Registration is now closed

Thu, Feb 09, All day

Thu, Feb 09, 3:15pm - 4:15pm
This event is full

Thu, Feb 09, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Feb 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Beer Garden

Mon, Feb 13, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Tue, Feb 14, All day
This event is full

Tue, Feb 14, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Feb 14, 10:45am - 11:15am

Tue, Feb 14, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
This event is full

Wed, Feb 15, All day

Wed, Feb 15, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Feb 15, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Registration is now closed

Thu, Feb 16, 10:00am - 10:30am

Thu, Feb 16, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Loft
This event is full

Thu, Feb 16, 3:15pm - 4:15pm
This event is full

Thu, Feb 16, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Sat, Feb 18, 12:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Feb 20, All day

Tue, Feb 21, All day
This event is full

Tue, Feb 21, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Feb 21, 10:45am - 11:15am

Tue, Feb 21, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
The Heart Distillery
This event is full

Wed, Feb 22, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Registration is now closed

Thu, Feb 23, All day

Thu, Feb 23, 3:15pm - 4:15pm
This event is full

Thu, Feb 23, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Feb 23, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Loft

Thu, Feb 23, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Mon, Feb 27, All day

Mon, Feb 27, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Tue, Feb 28, All day
This event is full

Tue, Feb 28, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Feb 28, 10:45am - 11:15am

Tue, Feb 28, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Loft
This event is full

Wed, Mar 01, All day

Thu, Mar 02, 10:00am - 10:30am
Maroon Peak

Thu, Mar 02, 10:45am - 11:15am
Maroon Peak

Thu, Mar 02, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Mar 03, 9:30am - 10:00am
Maroon Peak

Fri, Mar 03, 4:00pm - 4:30pm

Sat, Mar 04, 12:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Mar 07, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Mar 07, 10:45am - 11:15am

Tue, Mar 07, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Pikes Peak

Tue, Mar 07, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Loft