close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Library Board

The Clearview Library District is governed by a five member Board of Trustees that sets policy, oversees finances, and hires a library director to handle the operation of the library district. Board members are appointed, with the approval of the school board and town board, to serve three year terms with a limit of two consecutive terms. Trustees must reside within the library district that shares the same boundaries as the Weld Re4 school district.

The Clearview Library District is a special district not financially connected with any other library, school, or town. Each year the approved mill levy supported by property taxes is certified by the director to Weld County, Colorado. The library district consists of one main library and a bookmobile, serving the towns of Windsor, Severance, and a section of Greeley. The Bookmobile, Clearview Mobile Library, has scheduled stops throughout the district.

The library board meets the last Thursday of every month at 5:30 p.m.

Upcoming Meetings
Windsor-Severance Library
Windsor-Severance Library
Thu, Apr 25, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
The library board meets the last Thursday of every month at 5:30 p.m.

Board Members

Rochelle Brotsky - President
970.590.5326
rochelle.brotsky@clearviewlibrary.org
Term expires: 2021, First term

Ian Whittington – Treasurer
970.686.9820
ian.whittington@clearviewlibrary.org
Term expires: 2019, Second term

Katie Scherer – Vice President
970.978.1026
katie.scherer@clearviewlibrary.org
Term expires: 2019, Second term

Ron Clark
ron.clark@clearviewlibrary.org
Term Expires: 2021, First Term

Brian Lampe
970.371.4481
brian.lampe@clearviewlibrary.org
Term Expires: 2021, First Term

Kendra Adams, Alternate – Secretary
970.388.0456
kendra.adams@clearviewlibrary.org
Term Expire:2021, First Term

Jennifer Lieber – RE-4 School District Liaison
jenniferlieber@weldre4.org

David Sislowski - Town of Windsor Liaison
dsislowski@windsorgov.com

Bruce Florquist - Town of Severance Liaison
bruce.florquist@townofseverance.org

Ann Kling – Director
970.686.5603 ex 302
970.686.2502 – Fax
director@clearviewlibrary.org